Trending Topics
Sponsored Content

Fire Chief John Butler sworn in as IAFC president

The new association officers also include Chief Josh Waldo as 1st vice president and Trisha Wolford as 2nd vice president

Sponsored by

By FireRescue1 Staff

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — The IAFC installed its slate of officers for 2023-2024 during its final General Session at Fire-Rescue International (FRI) 2023 on Friday.

Chief Mary Beth Michos delivered the oath of office to incoming IAFC President Fire Chief John Butler of Fairfax County (Virginia) Fire and Rescue, 1st Vice President Fire Chief Josh Waldo of the Bozeman (Montana) Fire Department and 2nd Vice President Fire Chief Trisha Wolford of the Anne Arundel County (Maryland) Fire Department.

In his first remarks as president of the IAFC, Chief Butler emphasized that the best relationships are built on reality, not perception, and thanked a variety of colleagues, friends and supporters for helping him focus on the realities of the mission ahead.

The officers’ new positions will take effect at the conclusion of the conference.